Our priorities, activities and protocols are directed by three important levels of governance.

The three levels include the Bábbarra Women’s Leadership Group, the Arts and Cultural Subcommittee and the Bawinanga Aboriginal Corporation Board.

Our Bábbarra Team

  • Jessica Stalenberg – Manager
  • Ziian Carey – Assistant Manager
  • Raylene Bonson – Supervisor and Kuninjku/Kunibidji artist
  • Josephine james – Supervisor and Kunibidji artist
  • Abigail Namundja – Textile Arts Worker and Kuninjku artist
  • Esther Yarllarlla – Textile Arts Worker and Kunibidji artist
  • Jay Jurrupula Rostron – Senior Kune Artist
  • Deborah Wurrkidj – Senior Kuninjku artist
  • Janet Marawarr- Senior Kuninjku artist
  • Susan Marawarr – Senior Kuninjku artist
  • Joy Garlbin- Senior Kunibidji artist
  • Elizabeth Wullunmingu – Senior Burarra artist
  • Belinda Kernan – Kunibidji artist
  • Lucy Yarawanga – Gurrgoni and Kunibidji artist
  • Elizabeth Kala Kala – Kune artist
  • Melba Gunjarrwanga – Kuninjku artist
  • Jecinta Lami Lami – Kunibidji artist
  • Genevieve Smith – Kunibidji artist
  • Kylie Hall – Yolgnu artist
  • Josephine James – Kunibidji artist
  • Miriam Jinmanga
  • Margot Gurawiliwili
DAAF 2022 Team from left; Elizabeth, Abigail, Lucy, Ziian, Esther, Janet, Deborah, Jess

2019 Team from left Jessie Phillips, Deborah, Jocelyn, Raylene, Ingrid, J. Wurrkidj, Elizabeth

Arts and Culture

Bábbarra Women’s Centre is part of the Bawinanga Arts and Cultural division, which includes  Maningrida Arts and Culture, the Djomi Museum and the Cultural Research Office.